WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE JOINT PLANNING COMMITTEE 17 MAY 2011

SUBMITTED TO THE COUNCIL MEETING – 19 JULY 2011

(To be read in conjunction with the Agenda for the Meeting)

- * Cllr Stella Andersen-Payne
- * Cllr Maurice Byham
- * Cllr Elizabeth Cable
 - Cllr Patricia Ellis
- * Cllr Mary Foryszewski
- * Cllr Pat Frost
- * Cllr Richard Gates
- * Cllr Michael Goodridge
 - Cllr Jill Hargreaves
- * Cllr Stephen Hill
- * Cllr Simon Inchbald
- Cllr Peter Isherwood

- Cllr Carole King
- * Cllr Nicky Lee
- * Cllr Bryn Morgan
- * Cllr Stephen Mulliner
- * Cllr Stephen O'Grady
- * Cllr Stefan Reynolds
- * Cllr Roger Steel
 - Cllr Adam Taylor-Smith
- * Cllr John Ward
- * Cllr Liz Wheatley
- * Cllr Andrew Wilson

*Present

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 1)

RESOLVED that Councillor John Ward be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 2)

RESOLVED that Councillor Peter Isherwood be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

3. MINUTES (Agenda Item 3)

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 16 March 2011 were confirmed and signed.

4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Agenda Item 4)

Apologies were received from Councillors Patricia Ellis, Jill Hargreaves, Adam Taylor-Smith.

PART I – RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE COUNCIL

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PARTS II AND III- MATTERS OF REPORT

Background Papers

The background papers relating to the following items in Parts II and III are as specified in the Agenda for the meeting of the Joint Planning Committee.

PART II - Matters reported in detail for the information of the Council

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PART III - Brief summaries of other matters dealt with

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF AREA PLANNING COMMITTEES</u> (Agenda Item 5)

RESOLVED that the Area Planning Committees be constituted as follows for the Council year 2011/12:-

Area Planning Committee (Central)

Cllr Elizabeth Cable

Cllr Jenny Else

Cllr Lynn Graffham

Cllr Denis Leigh

Cllr Peter Martin

CIIr Tom Martin

Cllr Bryn Morgan

Cllr Stefan Reynolds

Cllr Adam Taylor-Smith

Cllr Jane Thomson

Cllr Liz Wheatley

Cllr Nick Williams

Cllr Andrew Wilson

Area Planning Committee (Eastern)

Cllr Mike Band

Cllr Maurice Byham

Cllr Brian Ellis

Cllr Patricia Ellis

Cllr Mary Foryszewski

Cllr Richard Gates

Cllr Michael Goodridge

Cllr Diane James

Cllr Janet Somerville

Cllr Stewart Stennett

Cllr Brett Vorley

Area Planning Committee (Southern)

Cllr Jim Edwards

Cllr Christiaan Hesse

Cllr Nick Holder

Cllr Simon Inchbald

Cllr Peter Isherwood

Cllr Carole King

Cllr Robert Knowles

Cllr Nicky Lee

Cllr Stephen Mulliner

Cllr Keith Webster

Area Planning Committee (Western)

Cllr Stella Andersen-Payne

Cllr Paddy Blagden

Cllr Carole Cockburn

Cllr Pat Frost

Cllr Jill Hargreaves

Cllr Stephen Hill

CIIr Martin Lear

Cllr Jennifer O'Grady

Cllr Stephen O'Grady

Cllr Julia Potts

Cllr Roger Steel

Cllr Chris Storey

Cllr John Ward

Cllr Nerissa Warner-O'Neill

The meeting commenced at 8.03 p.m. and concluded at 8.05 p.m.

Chairman

g:\bureau\comms\joint planning management committee\2011-2012\003 170511 minutes.doc